WAS Committee Assignments 2021-2022

WAS Committee Assignments 2021-2022

EXCOM
Chair Members Contact
Antonio Garza de Yta Jennifer Cobcroft jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
agarza@crm-agc.com Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
  Reg Blaylock reg.blaylock@usm.edu
Ex-officio John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
Ex-officio Judy Andrasko judy@was.org
Publications
Chair Members Contact
Lou D'Abramo Craig Browdy browdyc@gmail.com
loudabramo@gmail.com Joe Tomasso jrt0033@auburn.edu
  Miguel Costa Leal miguelcleal@gmail.com
  Matthew Slater
matthew.james.slater@awi.de
 
  John Hargreaves jhargreaves@cox.net
  Albert Tacon agjtacon@aquahana.com
Ex-officio Jennifer Cobcroft jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
Ex-officio Antonio Garza de Yta agarza@crm-agc.com
Industry Relations
Chair Members Contact
Noe Noe Noelwin (Chair) Zuridah Merican zuridah@aquaasiapac.com
  Craig Browdy browdyc@gmail.com
  John Ewart johnwewart@gmail.com
  Mario Stael mario@marevent.com
  John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
Ex-officio Jennifer Cobcroft jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
Ex-officio Antonio Garza de Yta agarza@crm-agc.com
Past Presidents
Chair Members Contact
Jimmy Avery All past presidents  
jimmy.avery@msstate.edu    
Ex-officio Jennifer Cobcroft jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
Ex-officio Antonio Garza de Yta agarza@crm-agc.com
Promotions & Memberships
Chair Members Contact
Victoria Taurs (Co-chair) Matt Parker mparke11@umd.edu
vctarus@yahoo.com Dinesh Kaippilly dineshkaippilly@gmail.com
Randall Brummet (Co-chair) Andres Piedrahita andrespw02@hotmail.com
rbrumett@worldbank.org  Lauren Jescovitch jescovit@msu.edu
  John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
  Judy Andrasko judya@was.org
Ex-officio Jennifer Cobcroft jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
Ex-officio Antonio Garza de Yta agarza@crm-agc.com
Affialiations
Chair Members Contact
Marco Saroglia Michael Schwarz mschwarz@vt.edu
marco.saroglia@uninsubria.it Ignacio Llorente ignacio.llorente@unican.es
  John Walakira johnwalakira2003@yahoo.co.uk
  Rohana Subasinghe rohana@futurefish.org
  Sungchul C. (Charles) Bai scbai@pknu.ac.kr
Ex-officio Jennifer Cobcroft jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
Ex-officio Antonio Garza de Yta agarza@crm-agc.com
Honors and Awards
Chair Members Contact
Jennifer Cobcroft Sherif Sadek sadek_egypt35@hotmail.com
jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com Diana Chan Diana_CHAN@TP.EDU.SG
  Jin-Hyung Yoo jhytomal@gmail.com
  Javier Martinez Cordero jay_hotmail.com
  Angela Caporelli angela.caporelli@ky.gov
  Nelson Peña Navarro npena@utn.ac.cr
  Dennis McIntosh dmcintosh@desu.edu
  Dinesh Kaipilly dineshkaippilly@gmail.com
Ex-officio Antonio Garza de Yta agarza@crm-agc.com
Fellows
Chair Members Contact
Sandy Shumway All Fellows  
sandra.shumway@uconn.edu    
Ex-officio Jennifer Cobcroft jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
Ex-officio Antonio Garza de Yta agarza@crm-agc.com
Student Activities
Chair Members Contact
Nicole Rhody Chris Green cgreen@agcenter.lsu.edu
nrhody@mote.org Lauren Jescovitch jescovit@msu.edu
  Menaga Meenaskshisundarm mena.fishcos@gmail.com
Ex-officio Jennifer Cobcroft jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
Ex-officio Antonio Garza de Yta agarza@crm-agc.com
Finance & Long Range Planning
Chair Members Contact
Reg Balylock Carole Engle cengle8523@gmail.com
reg.blaylock@usm.edu Humberto Villareal humberto@cibnor.mx
  Matt Parker mparke11@umd.edu
  John Cooksey worldaqua@was.org
  Judy Andrasko judya@was.org
Ex-officio Jennifer Cobcroft jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
Ex-officio Antonio Garza de Yta agarza@crm-agc.com
Elections
Chair Members Contact
Jimmy Avery Jennifer Cobcroft jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
jimmy.avery@msstate.edu Antonio Garza de Yta agarza@crm-agc.com
  Sherif Sadek sadek_egypt35@hotmail.com
  Diana CHAN Dina_CHAN@TP.EDU.SG
  Javier Martinez Cordero jav__ot@hotmail.com
  Dennis McIntosh dmcintosh@desu.edu
  Imad Saoud is08@aub.edu.lb
  Dinesh Kaippilly dineshkaippilly@gmail.com
  Lorenzo Juarez lorenzojuarez@yahoo.com
Policy Rules & Regulations
Chair Members Contact
Kathleen Hartman (Chair) Reg Blaylock reg.blaylock@usm.edu
  Wendy Sealey wendy_sealey@fws.gov
  Miguel Costa Leal miguelcleal@gmail.com
  Maria Portella maria.c.portella@unesp.br
Ex-officio Jennifer Cobcroft jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
Ex-officio Antonio Garza de Yta agarza@crm-agc.com
Strategic Planning Ad Hoc
Chair Members Contact
Mike Denson Kathleen Hartman kathleen.h.hartman@aphis.usda.gov
Densonm@dnr.sc.gov Wendy Sealey wendy_sealey@fws.gov
  Miguel Costa Leal miguelcleal@gmail.com
  Rohana Subasinghe rohana@futurefish.org
  Guillame Drillet guillaumedrillet@yahoo.com
Ex-officio Jimmy Avery jimmy.avery@msstate.edu
Ex-officio Maria Celia Portella maria.c.portella@unesp.br
Ex-officio Antonio Garza de Yta agarza@crm-agc.com
Africa Chapter Ad Hoc
Chair Members Contact
Kevan Main Khalid Salie ks1@sun.ac.za
kmain@mote.org Abdel-fattah El-Sayed afmelsayed@gmail.com
  Bill Daniels daniewh@auburn.edu
Ex-officio Jennifer Cobcroft jennifer.cobcroft01@gmail.com
Ex-officio Antonio Garza agarza@crm-agc.com
Share this: